Navajo County Clerk of the Court
Marriage licenses can be obtained at the Clerk of the Superior Court’s Office, 100 E.
Code Talkers Dr., Holbrook, Arizona, Monday through Friday (except for legal holidays)
from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. The cost for a marriage license is $72.00. This office
does not accept personal checks, but will accept cash or money orders.
Both parties must be present with valid picture identification, showing proof of their date of birth,
to fill out the application to apply for a marriage License.
The legal age to marry without parental consent is 18 years old. Persons under the age of
18 need to have at least one parent present and the parent must fill out a Consent
allowing the minor to marry. Parents must have identification showing that they
are the parent of the minor. Persons under the age of 16 will also need to have
an interview with a Judge of the Superior Court before obtaining a license.
Once the marriage ceremony has taken place, the bottom portion of the license must
be returned to the Clerk of the Superior Court, by the person performing the
ceremony. This is the official record of marriage that is recorded by the Clerk’s
Office. The address for mailing is:
Clerk of the Superior Court
P.O. Box 668
Holbrook, AZ 86025
For more information on the laws regarding marriage licenses please see the
Arizona Revised Statutes, Title 25.
Top of Page