Navajo County

Proudly Serving, Continuously Improving Since 1895

Navajo County Superintendent of Schools

Heber / Overgaard USD #6

3375 Buckskin Canyon Rd.
P.O. Box 547
Heber, Arizona 85928
Grades Preschool-12

Board Members
Meet: 2nd Thursday 7:00 p.m.

Craig Blackburn 12/31/14
Lorin (Lon) Porter 12/31/14
Bill Bearcroft 12/31/16
Cynthia Lofstedt 12/31/16
Roger D. Owens 11/04/14

District Office

Phone: 928-535-4622
Fax: 928-535-5146
Ken VanWinkle, Superintendent
Susie Williams, Secretary
Brenda Samon, Business Manager
Anne Adams, Payroll
Tim Slade, Special Education Director

Mountain Meadows Primary School

2181 W. Country Club Drive - Overgaard
Phone: 928-535-4622
Fax: 928-535-6574
Tim Slade, Principal / Special Education Director
Elwanda Reidhead, Secretary
Grades Preschool-3

Capps Middle School

3375 Buckskin Canyon Rd. - Heber
Phone: 928-535-4622
Fax: 928-535-9044
Tim Slade, Principal
Laura Tomlinson, Secretary
Grades 4-6

Mogollon Jr.High/High School

3450 Mustang Avenue - Heber
Phone: 928-535-4622
Fax: 928-535-3933
Rick Honsinger, Principal
Paula Hunt, Secretary
Grades 7-12

Updated: 03/18/2014

Top of Page