District III

Welcome > Departments > Board of Supervisors > Districts > District III
Jason E. Whiting-
District III

Jason E. Whiting was appointed to the Navajo County Board of Supervisors in October 2014 and then elected in November 2016 following his appointment. Supervisor Whiting represents District III, which includes the communities of Holbrook, Snowflake, Taylor, Woodruff, Joseph City, Shumway, Silver Lake Estates and White Mountain Lakes.


Supervisor Whiting has served in the past on the Snowflake Town Council for six years, including as Vice-Mayor. He currently serves on the boards of several local and state organizations, including RealAZ, the Eastern Arizona Counties Association (ECO), and Chairman of the Natural Resource Working Group (NRWG).

Community involvement and service is very important to Supervisor Whiting. He currently serves as Vice-President of the Snowflake/Taylor Youth Football and Cheer Board. He has previously served on the boards of the Northland Pioneer College (NPC) Foundation and the Snowflake/Taylor Chamber of Commerce, where he served as Board President from 2006 to 2008. In addition, Supervisor Whiting has served on the Snowflake/Taylor Economic Development Committee and the Snowflake/Taylor Tourism Committee.

Supervisor Whiting is a partner with The Mahoney Group, one of Arizona's largest privately owned independent insurance agencies. He is active in his church and enjoys working with youth in our area as a coach in youth sports. Supervisor Whiting and his wife, Shanda, were both raised in northeastern Arizona and love raising their four children in District III. His family has been in this region for multiple generations and have served and partnered with its communities in many capacities over the years.



Direct: (928) 524-4053
Message: (928) 524-4053

Email: jason.whiting@navajocountyaz.gov