School Board Candidate

Welcome > Departments > Superintendent of Schools > School Board Candidate

School Board Service Info

Please review the 2022 School Board Handbook.  (Page 22 Informs how many signatures are needed for each District)

Thank you for your interest in running for School Board.  Here is your first step. 

Complete the School Board Candidate Interest form. The Interest form can be emailed, mailed, or dropped off at the Superintendent's of Schools office. Signatures may be collected once the Interest form is received.

School Board Candidate Interest Form (fillable)

Please note the Nomination form and Petition Signature pages must be filed together within the filing period at the Superintendent's of Schools office. 

ONLY Holbrook candidates need to include the residency form with the other documents during the filing period.  

Nomination Form (fillable)

Printing Instructions for Petition Signature page 

4 year terms - Petition Signature page (fillable)  (print double-sided)

2 year terms - Petition Signature page (fillable) (print double-sided) 

Holbrook Residency Form (fillable)

                                                                                             Filing period June 13, 2022 - July 11, 2022

For questions or more information please contact the Navajo County School Superintendent's Office (928) 524-4204.