Theme picker

School Board Candidates

Welcome > Departments > Superintendent of Schools > School Board Candidates

Reminder!  Last day to file July 6 by 5:00pm.

The County Superintendent’s office is requiring that you make an appointment to file your paperwork. 

Call (928) 524-4204 or email Jalyn Gerlich


School Board Elections Notice

It is the responsibility of the candidate to follow the instructions in the Handbook.

2020 School Board Handbook

The handbook contains examples and guidelines for filing with the County School Superintendent's office.

Below are fillable forms for your use.  Forms can also be picked up at the Holbrook County office.

To collect signatures for the 2020 School Board Elections please note the following.

You will need to file a Candidate Statement of Interest PRIOR to collecting signatures. Candidate Statement of Interest (fillable) 

This statement can be filed in the Superintendent of School office in Holbrook, AZ or emailed to Jalyn Gerlich

Fill out the Non-Partisan Nomination Petition and print double-sided. Nonpartisan Nomination Petition (fillable)

To be submitted when filing. Declaration of Qualification (fillable) 

For Holbrook USD #3 ONLY  Holbrook Statement of Residency

 Application to be appointed for a School Board Vacancy Application   


   Statement of Interest  
                  (UPDATED 7/6/20 @ 3:30pm)                    

Blue Ridge USD #32

Jennifer Brimhall Joseph City

Diana Butler

Joseph Hansen
Chuck Waldo  
Cedar USD #25 Chrisopher Susag
Jarrahlyn Begaye   


  Randy Murph
Heber-Overgaard USD #6  

Patricia Weber

 Show Low
Holbrook USD #3  Robin Palmer

Ward #3

Olivia Jaquez Whiteriver 
Ward #4 Pinon USD #4
Craig Stuart Tommy McCabe III
  Bessie Smith-Allen
Ward #5 Phyllis Tachine
Ferrel Knight Dorothy Yazzie
  Maranda Bitsui
Joseph City USD #2  
 Andrew Bushman Show Low USD #10
Eldon Larsen John Larson II
  LaMista Schultz
Kayenta USD #27 Snowflake USD #5
Joseph Bia Jr. Shea Flake
Royd Lee Cory Johnson
James Nez Wendy McVicker
  Carol Palmer
  Whiteriver USD #20
N.A.T.I.V.E. Frank Endfield Jr.
Pinon Cheyanne Littleman
  Matthias Lupe
  Winslow USD #1
Kayenta Sharon Greenwood
  Joseph Hartnett
  Allen Leonard
  Debbie Martinez



Candidate Statements

Each candidate whose name has been certified to appear on the election ballot/write-in list may submit the following:
1.  A recent photograph.
2.  A typewritten or electronic statement, not to exceed 500 words.
3. A disclosure of any relationships by affinity, by consanguinity or by law to the third degree that exist between the candidate and any current governing board members or other candidates for election to the same governing board.
Certified Candidates may begin submitting the information described above Tuesday, July 7, 2020 - September 16, 2020.
A signed hard copy to of the candidate's statement can be delivered to our office or may be sent via email Jalyn Gerlich.


Candidate 10-Day Challenge Period

Immediately following the candidate filing period, candidate's filing for candidacy (qualifications, nomination papers, petitions, etc.) can be challenged. The 10-day challenge period for the 2020 School Governing Board Elections is July 7, 2020 - July 20, 2020.

Write-In Candidates

A write-in candidate must file the following original document with our office NO EARLIER THAN July 7, 2020 -  September 24, 2020.