Theme picker

Press Release

Welcome > Press Release
 

Limited in-person access to County services

(Updated 3/27/2020)

  • 26 March 2020
  • Author: Clifton Foster
  • Number of views: 2054
  • 0 Comments

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

March 25, 2020

Limited in-person access to County services

 

Holbrook, AZ – In an effort to maximize social distancing and to protect the health of residents and staff, Navajo County Government facilities will close to the public beginning Thursday, March 26, and will remain in effect until further notice.

Essential services will still be provided to residents and businesses as the County takes proactive measures to restrict the spread of COVID-19.  Although buildings will close to the public, County offices will remain staffed and residents can continue to conduct County business and get help by phone, email, mail, or on the County website www.navajocountyaz.gov. In-person services will be available by appointment only.

“Navajo County Government is still open for business,” explained County Manager Glenn Kephart, “even as many in-person services will be modified to comply with protocols provided by our national, state, and local leaders.”

Under the current direction of the Arizona Supreme Court, court services at the Superior Court and Justice Courts will remain open.

Residents are encouraged to call 928-524-4000 or one of the listed numbers below. You may also visit the County website with any additional questions.

For a printable list of the phone numbers and email addresses below, get this pintable list of contacts.

SERVICE AREA   PHONE   EMAIL  
Assessor   (928) 524-4086   Cammy.Darris@navajocountyaz.gov  
Elections   (928) 524-4062    Rayleen.Richards@navajocountyaz.gov  
Clerk of the Court   (928) 524-4188    Deanne.Romo@navajocountyaz.gov  
County Attorney   (928) 524-4026    Lynda.Young@navajocountyaz.gov  
Emergency  Management   (928) 524-4000    Catrina.Jenkins@navajocountyaz.gov  
Superior Court   (928) 524-4223    SuperiorCourtInfo@navajocountyaz.gov  
Library District   (928) 524-4744    Maeella.Flanders@navajocountyaz.gov  
Public Defender   (928) 524-4080    PublicDefender@navajocountyaz.gov  
Public Fiduciary   (928) 524-4353    Norman.Turley@navajocountyaz.gov  
Public Health   (928) 532-6050    Amanda.Hochderffer @navajocountyaz.gov  
PW / Planning & Zoning  (928) 532-6040   BuildingSafety@navajocountyaz.gov 
Planning@navajocountyaz.gov  
PW / Engineering / Flood   (928) 524-4100    Bryan.Cook@navajocountyaz.gov  
Sheriff   (928) 524-4050   Konny.Crane@navajocountyaz.gov  
Recorder   (928) 524-4194    Jo.Sanchez@navajocountyaz.gov  
Superintendent of Schools   (928) 524-4204    Jalyn.Gerlich@navajocountyaz.gov  
Treasurer   (928) 524-4172    Kari.Lopez@navajocountyaz.gov  
Voter Registration   (928) 524-4192   Jo.Sanchez@navajocountyaz.gov  
Clerk of the Board / 
Administration / Drop-off 
Bid Packages & Proposals  
(928) 524-4053    Melissa.Buckley@navajocountyaz.gov  
Print
Tags:

Theme picker